Posted in:

There are three options for archiving your uploaded image data, as shown in the screen capture below.

1. Store in project Prearchive, manually archive when ready (option 1 in image)
2. Archive automatically (option 2 in image) Does not overwrite any files If the session label already exists, the image data will be sent to prearchive
3. Archive automatically -- overwrite (option 3 in image) DOES overwrite existing files in your archive If the session label already exists, matching Scan Type image data will be erased and new data stored
NOTE: With all options above, any image data that doesn't match a pre-existing project will go into an Unassigned project

To choose the setting for a project, click the "Manage" tab on the Project page, and scroll down to Define Prearchive Settings


Should my project use the Prearchive?
The value of the Prearchive is that it provides a staging area for new data, where it can be examined before being placed in the permanent archive. Consider these points about the Prearchive:
  • Sessions in Prearchive are not part of any reports or searches run in/on the project
  • It is okay to have sessions of questionable quality here
  • Sessions must be manually moved to Archive Often, projects that are actively scanning new subjects will use the Prearchive to ensure that no PHI or low-quality data have been inadvertently included in the session upload.

On the other hand, a project that is uploading archived scan data that has already been vetted might find the Prearchive to be an unnecessary step in the process.

Find Archived Sessions
Sessions that have been archived will be listed within the project under the associated Subject. For quicker access to sessions, click the down arrow on the Add Tab and pick the type of sessions to view.

Project Add Tab.jpg

In the example below, MR Sessions was selected.
Project MR Tab.jpg

More topics in Using the Prearchive